«Change happens through movement and movement heals.»

Joseph Pilates

Training guidelines

Pilatessuisse recognises organisations that offer Pilates training within the framework of the training guidelines. The aim of this recognition is to support people who are interested in Pilates training to find their way through the many different variations on offer. It also allows the trainees to find Pilates trainers who are themselves well trained.

Training organisations recognised by the association offer sound, comprehensive training. Their graduates will be taught the Pilates method safely and effectively to a high standard.

In its development, the Pilates method has produced a very wide variety of directions and qualities. The work of Joseph Pilates was further developed and transmitted by his students, and a large number of different interpretations have come about as a result. Professional associations across the whole world are working to maintain the legacy of Joseph Pilates. However, the latest findings from the worlds of medicine, biomechanics and other studies of the body must also be incorporated.

Pilatessuisse takes account of these factors and allows the training organisations the freedom to align themselves towards a more classical or a contemporary direction. We feel that it is important to emphasise that the division into classical and contemporary training should in no way be regarded as judgemental. We regard both directions as being of equal value.

The requirements placed upon the training organisations are identical for both directions. The only differences lie in the practical training involving the prescribed items of Pilates equipment and the exercise repertoire.

 

Classical training courses

Lolita's Legacy
room to move

All the organisations listed under the heading “Classical training courses” fulfil the “Classical repertoire” requirement in Teacher Training Programm Guidelines Point 4.3.1 (Annex 1) and its variations and modifications.

 

Contemporary training courses

Bodymotion
Lolita's Legacy
BASI

All the organisations listed under the heading “Contemporary training courses” fulfil the “Contemporary repertoire” requirement in Teacher Training Programm Guidelines Point 4.3.2 (Annex 2) and its variations and modifications.

 

Information about recognition

Training organisations that fulfil the training guidelines can be recognised by Pilatessuisse. Training organisations that are recognised by the association will be listed on the website under the appropriate heading. The fee charged for this recognition and listing on the association’s website is CHF 80.00 per year.

Graduates of recognised training organisations undergo a simplified application process for Active membership of Pilatessuisse.

The decision regarding recognition will be taken by the Board of the Association on the basis of the training guidelines and notified subsequently to the training organisation.


 

Pilatessuisse
c/o Pilates porentief
Gurtenbrauerei 27
3084 Wabern
info@pilatessuisse.ch

 Publishing details 

© 2018 Pilatessuisse

«Le changement s’opère par des mouvements et des mouvements régénérateurs.»

Joseph Pilates

Lignes directrices de la formation


Dans le cadre des lignes directrices de la formation, Pilatessuisse donne un agrément aux organisations qui proposent des formations de Pilates. Cet agrément a pour objet d'une part, d'aider les personnes intéressées par des formations de Pilates à s'orienter sur la vaste palette des offres proposées, d'autre part, de permettre aux pratiquants de trouver des instructrices et instructeurs de Pilates ayant reçu une bonne formation.
Les organismes de formation agréés par la fédération proposent une formation holistique approfondie. Les participantes et participants aux cours bénéficient d'une transmission de la méthode Pilates à un haut niveau, de façon sûre et efficace.

Lors de son évolution, la méthode Pilates a donné naissance aux orientations et influences les plus diverses. Sur la base du travail réalisé par Joseph Pilates, ses élèves ont continué à développer et à transmettre la méthode. C'est ainsi que de très nombreuses interprétations différentes ont vu le jour. Dans le monde entier, les fédérations professionnelles font en sorte de conserver l'héritage de Joseph Pilates. Les connaissances les plus récentes relatives à la médecine, à la biomécanique et à d'autres techniques corporelles doivent être également intégrées dans la méthode.


Pilatessuisse tient compte de ces données et laisse toute liberté aux organismes de formation d'opter pour une orientation plutôt classique ou contemporaine. Nous tenons à souligner que la subdivision en formations classique et contemporaine ne vise nullement à émettre un jugement de valeur. Nous considérons que les deux orientations ont une valeur équivalente.

Les exigences requises par les organismes de formation sont identiques pour les deux orientations. Les différences portent uniquement au niveau de la formation pratique en ce qui concerne les appareils Pilates prescrits et le répertoire d'exercices.

 

Formations classiques

Lolita's Legacy
room to move

Tous les organismes cités à la rubrique «Formations classiques» sont conformes aux exigences mentionnées dans les Lignes directrices de la formation au point 4.3.1 (Annexe 1) «Répertoire classique» ainsi qu'à ses variantes et modifications.

 

Formations contemporaines

Bodymotion
Lolita's Legacy
BASI

Tous les organismes cités dans la rubrique «Formations contemporaines» sont conformes aux exigences mentionnées dans les Lignes directrices de la formation au point 4.3.2 (Annexe 2) «Répertoire contemporain» ainsi qu'à ses variantes et modifications.

 

Informations sur la reconnaissance

Les organismes de formation qui sont conformes aux lignes directrices de la formation peuvent être agréés par Pilatessuisse. Les organismes de formation agréés par la fédération sont mentionnés sur le site web de Pilatessuisse à la rubrique correspondante. Les frais d'agrément et de présence sur le site web de la fédération s'élèvent à CHF 80.00 par an.

Les diplômées/diplômés des organismes de formation agréés suivent une procédure simplifiée lors de la demande d'adhésion en qualité de membre actif chez Pilatessuisse.

La décision relative à l'agrément est prise par le comité directeur de la fédération sur la base des lignes directrices de la formation et communiquée en finale à l'organisme de formation.



 

Pilatessuisse
c/o Pilates porentief
Gurtenbrauerei 27
3084 Wabern
info@pilatessuisse.ch


 Mentions légales 

© 2018 Pilatessuisse